• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Technical Question

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

13.) The method(s) of payment for online consumers are

(A) Electronic cash

(B) Credit/debit

(C) Electronic checks

(D) All of the above

View Answer

Answer Option: D

14.) A firewall is

(A) An established network performance reference point.

(B) Software or hardware used to isolate a private network from a public network.

(C) A virus that infects macros.

(D) A predefined encryption key used to encrypt and decrypt data transmissions.

View Answer

Answer Option: B

15.) After installing a new cable modem and new router, which of the following should be the order used to start up the devices?

A.) Turn on the cable modem, then the router, and then the computer.

B.) Turn on the cable modem, then the computer, and then the router.

C.) Turn on the router, then the computer, and then the cable modem.

D.) Turn on the computer, then the cable modem, and then the router.

View Answer

Answer Option: A

16.) Which of the following is the fastest method to transfer data wirelessly?

A.) Bluetooth

B.) Standard infrared

C.) General Packet Radio System (GPRS)

D.) 802.11

View Answer 

Answer Option  D

17.) Which of the following is the BEST way to remove a USB device on a laptop computer?

A.) Remove hardware in Control Panel.

B.) Stop the device, and then remove from laptop.

C.) Turn off the laptop, and then turn off the device.

D.) Remove the driver from Device Manager.

View Answer 

Answer Option  B

18.) Which of the following memory modules has the HIGHEST transfer rate?

A.) PC2100

B.) DDR333

C.) DDR400

D.) PC2700

View Answer 

Answer  Option  C


Oracle Certification


The Oracle Certification Program is a professional certification program offered by the Oracle Corporation. There are three levels of Oracle Certification in several disciplines: Oracle Certified Associate (OCA), Oracle Certified Professional (OCP), and Oracle Certified Master (OCM).

Java Certification


Sun Certified Professional (SCP) is a professional certification program by Sun Microsystems, a subsidiary of Oracle Corporation. There are two levels of java Certification in several disciplines: Sun Certified Java Associate (SCJA), Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP), and Sun Certified Java Developer (SCJD)

Red Hat Certification


The Red Hat Certification Program is Red Hat's professional certification program for Red Hat and general Linux related skills such as system administration on Red Hat Enterprise Linux Red Hat Certified Technician (RHCT)  and Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)